The White House

July 28, 2023 |

Yesterday, the Biden-Harris Administration met with representatives from more than manufacturers, manufacturing experts, and manufacturers’ associations to discuss how small and medium-sized domestic manufacturers can participate in the Investing in America agenda. Director of the National Economic Council Lael Brainard, Infrastructure Implementation Coordinator Mayor Mitch Landrieu, and Chief Economist to the Investing in America Cabinet Heather Boushey, and other senior administration officials reviewed opportunities for domestic manufacturers to participate in clean energy, infrastructure, and semi-conductor supply chains.

During the event, Administration officials highlighted how the Administration’s work to invest in American infrastructure and clean energy is revitalizing America’s manufacturing base, promoting innovation, and creating high quality jobs across the country, as well as the Administration’s work to support training and education so that manufacturers can find the skilled workforce they need. Manufacturers offered advice on how the Biden-Harris Administration can better reach small firms to ensure they can capitalize on the opportunities to participate in Investing in America supply chains.

Participants in the Industrial Strategy for Domestic Manufacturers event included:


Lael Brainard, Assistant to the President and Director of the National Economic Council

Mitch Landrieu, Senior Advisor and Infrastructure Implementation Coordinator

Heather Boushey, Member, Council of Economic Advisers, and Chief Economist to the Investing in America Cabinet

Celeste Drake, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy Director of the National Economic Council

Joelle Gamble, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy Director of the National Economic Council

Kristina Costa, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy for Clean Energy Innovation & Implementation

Livia Shmavonian: Made In America Director, Office of Management and Budget

Domestic Manufacturers

Peter Rawlinson, CEO and CTO, Lucid Motors

Jessica Nigro, Vice President, Lucid Motors

Daryl Bouwkamp, Sr. Director, Government Affairs, Vermeer Corporation

Daniel Catalano, President and CEO, TechSolve

Daniel Dwight, President and CEO, Cooley Group

Lori Olund, President, Miles Fiberglass

Brendan Jones, CEO, Blink Charging

Vehya Will, A10 Associates

Bridgid Chandler, Associate, A10 Associates

Ben Morris, Business Development and Government Affairs, EdgeEnergy

Christine Callahan, A10 Associates


Keith Phillips, Executive Director of Alabama Technology Network

Alyssa Rodrigues, Director, Alaska MEP Center

Jim Harrison, Senior Client Advisor, Arizona MEP

Keith Gammil, Director of Manufacturing Solutions, Arkansas Economic Development Commission

Rustyn Stoops, Delaware MEP

Kevin Carr, Chief Executive Officer, FloridaMakes

Timothy Israel, Director, Georgia MEP

Wayne Inouye, MEP Center Director, Innovate Hawaii

David Boulay, President, Illinois Manufacturing Excellent Center

Ranae Stewart, Interim Executive Director, Purdue MEP

Mike O’Donnell, Director, Iowa State university, CIRAS

Scott Broughton, Director of Manufacturing Engagement, Executive Director of Kentucky Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Jim Fay, Interim President, Maine MEP

Kimberley Ingalls, Massachusetts MEP

Ingrid Tighe, President, Michigan Manufacturing Technology Center

John Connelly, Consulting, VP, Enterprise Minnesota

Jeff Sterling, Area Business Manager, Missouri Enterprise

Paddy Fleming, Center Director, Montana Manufacturing Extension Center

Rhea Gustafson, Senior Manufacturing Business Advisor, Manufacture Nevada

Jessica Herbert, Director, Manufacturing and Innovation Programs, Empire State Development

Phil Mintz, Director, North Carolina Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Traci Spencer, Associate Director, Manufacturing Assistance Programs Strategic Investments Division, Development Ohio

Dave Rowland, President and CEO, Oklahoma Manufacturing Alliance

Rikki Riegner, Executive Director, Pennsylvania MEP

Andy Carr, President and CEO, South Carolina MEP

Jennifer Severson, Grants and Compliance Manager, Lake Area Technical College

Dwaine Raper, Director, Tennessee MEP

Bill Donohue, President and Executive Director, Genedge Alliance

Deloit Wolfe, President and Center Director, Impact Washington

David Carrick, Associate Director, West Virginia University Industrial Extension

Buckley Brinkman, Executive Director and CEO, Wisconsin Center for Manufacturing and Productivity

Mark Schmit, Division Chief, MEP NIST

Olivia Antonelli, Massachusetts MEP

Kathie Mahoney, Massachusetts MEP

Kayla Viveiros, Program Manager, Polaris MEP

Paul McQuade, Director of Operations, ITAC

Scott Boos, Alliance for American Manufacturing

Kenneth Rapoza, Coalition for a Prosperous America

Alaska Chamber Member in place of Kati Capozzi, President and CEO of the Alaska Chamber

Lance Hastings, President and CEO, CMTA

Mike Quaranta, President, Delaware State Chamber of Commerce

Sherry Menor-McNamara, President and CEO, Hawaii Chamber of Commerce

Alex LaBeau, President, Idaho Assoc. of Commerce and Industry

Mark Denzler, President & CEO, Illinois Manufacturers’ Association

Michael Ralston, President, Iowa Association of Business and Industry

Frank Jemley, President and CEO, Kentucky Association of Manufacturers

Brian Davis, Director of Education and Workforce Development, Louisiana Association of Business and Industry

Mary Kane, President & CEO, Maryland Chamber of Commerce

Mike Johnston, Executive Vice President of Government Affairs and Workforce Development, Michigan Manufacturers Association

John McKay, President & CEO, Mississippi Manufacturers Association

Ray McCarty, President and CEO, Associated Industries of Missouri

Carla Sonntag, President, New Mexico Business Coalition

David Taylor, President & CEO, Pennsylvania Manufacturers’ Association

Bradley Jackson, President and CEO, Tennessee Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Drew Scheberle, Executive Director, Texas Association of Business

Rebecca McPhail, President, West Virginia Manufacturers Association

Click here to read the full article.

This is inserted at the bottom